Customer Reviews

Frank offers a brilliant service. He really knows what he is doing, He kept me informed throughout so I knew what was going on My PC is working brilliantly and it didn’t cost me a fortune. I would highly recommend Frank for any computer problems

Kevin McMahon
May 24, 2020

Recently our home laptop stopped working, it was a very stressful time as my wife was trying to work from home. I’m so lucky that Frank came to our rescue, extremely professional and to my amazement he managed to complete what turned out to be a fairly big job in 2 days and get us back online.

He kept us updated the whole way through and charges a very fair rate. Thank you Frank

Matthew Jones
May 17, 2020

Amazing service!

Picked up my laptop the same day I called him- fixed it the same day and returned in the morning.

Reliable and amazing work. Will definitely be using again!

Luke
May 8, 2020

Excellent Service, Trustworthy, Great guy,
had pc returned within 24hrs
Keeps you in touch with procedure of repair,
Very fair price.
Thank you..

Paul G
April 30, 2020

Another great service from the lovely helpful Frank.

I’m not very “techy” but he talks you through what’s necessary and doesn’t mind if you ask questions if you’re not sure about something. Thank you Frank. 👏🏻👍😊

Sandra Clark
April 24, 2020

hi

best computer place in town excellent service my pc better then new also great communication and peace of mind would highly recommend.

Emmy Vinandy
April 5, 2020

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Frank, I thought my PC was dead in the water, but Frank was able to get it up and running really quickly. I would definitely recommend Frank and his amazing repairs if you have any PC problems and he is very reasonably priced. Round of applause to Frank👏👏👏

Kim Gibbons
March 19, 2020

Great service and kept me up to date fixing the laptop i gave to Frank,

 

Good stuff.

Jason G
March 12, 2020

Just got my PC back from Frank – set him an horrendous task with my problem – but he worked very hard to resolve it and kept me in the loop all the way. Would highly recommend him and he was very reasonably priced. He only had the PC for one day – all working much better and quicker than before – So thank you for solving the problem

sandra hart
February 29, 2020

5 star service with 3star charges.

I presented Frank with a very sick computer.

It didn’t respond to a string of attempts to get windows to work but Frank didn’t give up and dug deeper and deeper until he got it working. Ended up messaging me at 11.00 pm to say it was fine. Determination and expertise in tandem.
I’m so grateful. Even saved my most vital files.

 

Alan Roden
February 14, 2020

Phoned Frank who I had never contacted before with a self inflicted security issue.

Frank was very friendly, helpful and reassuring. Took my lap top and within just a few hours had rectified my issue, checked and updated it.

Explains things very simply so you understand, does what he has agreed with you very efficiently and best of all very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend Frank and Harlow Computer Repairs

and will be my first port of call if I have further issues.

Michael smith
February 8, 2020

Helpful, quick and efficient service at a very reasonable price.

I was kept updated throughout the repair process with my laptop collected and returned to my home address. First time I have used Frank’s services and would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.

First rate. Thank you.

Andy Sibley
February 8, 2020

I’m so glad that I found Frank. Absolutely brilliant service and so helpful. Its not everyday that you find someone that you can immediately trust and know you are not being ripped off. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now and have already recommended Frank to family and friends.
Gary

Gary Parker
January 19, 2020

Fabulous service every time. Don’t go anywhere else.

Keeps you up to date with details of everything being done so you can have complete faith. Thanks again

Sarah Baker
December 11, 2019

Thanks frank for a great service,got everything up and running ,all done remotely , well worth the money

Brian Dawson
November 30, 2019

Frank recently upgraded our computers to windows 10, his initial availability was quick to both advise and collect, the upgrade was completed and returned fully functioning within two days.

We found him to be approachable, patient, affordable, efficient, and supportive throughout including his aftercare in helping to iron out any issues that we encountered.

Steven Jenny
November 24, 2019

Very competent an helpful guy.

Frank sorted my new laptop in one day and all works fine.
No hesitation about recommending to others and he will now be my god to’ repairer for any future tweaks or problems. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Gary Draper
October 27, 2019

I would highly recommend Frank. He cleaned up my computer for me and talked me through all he had done. He also looked at my notebook to try to fix it and although this wasn’t possible .

he sent me videos of him carrying out the work.

He was very patient explaining everything to me as I’m not very good on the computer. Can’t thank you enough Frank .

Veronica Williams
September 9, 2019

Hi frank, just a message to say thank you for all your help with my daughters laptop! You have been so helpful! Thank you again Faye ☺️

Faye Kelly
September 4, 2019

Hi Frank,
Just to thank you for the repair on my computer, which is working fine. I had visions of buying a new computer and having to learn Windows 10, but you have saved me all that agrow.

Many thanks.

John

John Wilson
July 31, 2019

Super happy, would highly recommend Frank. Super fast and great communication. I have one very happy daughter. Thank you very much.

Kim
July 11, 2019

i asked for some help on a windows 10 home 64 bit Upgrade
as i was gettin error codes & would not work.
frank phoned me & talked me though the whole thing
& Now it works A.O.K
a BIG thank you for ALL your help.
1st Class Service Highly Recommended A++++

Mike Hickey
July 2, 2019

I would definitely recommend Frank,

he was super helpful and kept me up to date at all times. It was a speedy and thorough job, well worth the money. Thank you.

Heidi
May 16, 2019

Was very impressed with the service it was 5*. Extremely nice person to deal with and kept you informed through all the stages of repair and his prices were very reasonable. Would thoroughly recommend him. Nice one Frank.

jennifer moran
May 16, 2019

looking at computer repairs Harlow and I found Frank

He is as he says ” A mobile mechanic of computers”

With no shop to worry about, he can keep his over heads low

Great Service, And Honest man

thanks

Robert Wright

April 25, 2019

Highly recommended, sorted my issue out within 24hours all at a great price.

If you have any problems give Frank a call.

Lee Knight
April 25, 2019

Many thanks Frank for sorting out my computer problem. The reinstall of Windows 10 is now working perfectly and also thanks for retrieving most of my files.

Fast and friendly service at a very reasonable price…

 

.thanks again.

Ian Rose
April 21, 2019

Would like to Thank you for all your help and free advice you gave me when I had an issue with my laptop. Will defiantly be recommending you to friends, excellent, professional service.
Darren

Darren VAss
March 15, 2019

Spoke to Frank with regards to Windows 10 glitch, and he meticulously diagnosed my laptop remotely and we found nothing amiss, he found out it was a Windows 10 problem that Microsoft recognised and has now been resolved by them. I was glad he could help in a very easy and understanding way and during the period we were in discussion gave useful help and other tips on the running of my laptop. I have no hesitation in recommending Frank to others, THANK YOU.

Roger
February 5, 2019

I was pleased with the service I received my laptop screen was replaced very quickly and additional things was done to my laptop to make it operate more smoothly!

Jack David
January 29, 2019

frank from harlow computer repairs gave me a top class repair and cleaned off ten years of old business stuff. its like a new computer again frank was really helpfull.i can fully recomend this company.nothing was to much trouble.and the cost was low

philip brough
November 29, 2018

Very pleased with Franks work, He was fast, efficient, picked up and dropped off, offered helpful advice, No delays, Keeps you updated and very reasonably priced. Please use this excellent service.

Robert Dearle
November 25, 2018

Thanks Frank for your very prompt attention to my pc. I am very pleased with the outcome and will gladly reccomend you to anyone i know that needs help.The price was very fair for the work undertaken on my behalf and while i hope i wont need to contact you again any time soon, i would not hesitate to do so should the need arise, First class service in every way.

malcolm Taylor
November 1, 2018

What an amazing guy. Frank has just talked me through what to do to get my laptop working again. doesn’t get better than that. A very grateful wrinkly.

Selma Granger
October 11, 2018

Happy customer! Excellent customer service, always keeping me up to date daily with my laptop! Definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely use in the future if needed!!

Sam
August 20, 2018

Great service, collected my PC on Monday returned it on Wednesday fully operational again. would recommend Frank to everyone I know.

George Thorp
July 28, 2018

What a great service. Dropped lt off sat eve. Brought back bank holiday Monday.
Saved lots of stuff that I thought was gone. Sent photos as he worked on the problem

I’m very happy all working great.
Would definitely get Frank to fix any other problems.

Will recommend to all the people I know.

Mark Austin
June 2, 2018

first of all thanks to Frank for fixing this…absolutely excellent job done in a absolutely excellent way…i’m 90% computer illiterate and Frank communicated in a way I totally understood, his way of working and communications are brilliant…anyone having problems with various kinds of devices old new borrowed or blue should contact Frank…..if its possible he will fix it

steve
May 18, 2018

As usual Frank always gets me out of trouble. Pure Genius. Highly recommended.

John P
May 18, 2018

Thanks Frank, quick service, kept in the loop so I knew what was happening and what was being done, also kept it simple. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Brian Reed-langley
May 11, 2018

My dear old laptop was struggling, such a sorry sight to see, but it was full of junk/spam/unwanted programmes and so on.
Harlow Computer Repairs dedicated time to backing up files, deleting unrequired programmes and running lots of updates that hadn’t installed. I am absolutely delighted with the finished results.
he speed is amazingly increased and it’s running so well. So happy to have found a reliable, dependable, trustworthy local firm to look after everything IT. Thank you.

Lou Moon
April 9, 2018

After Frank got my Laptop up and running perfectly, I tried him with an oldish Tower so slow it seemed to be wading through treacle.

Frank completely rejuvenated the machine and it zips along like new. For an extremely reasonable fee I now have a perfectly functioning computer and no longer need to contemplate buying a new one. Brilliant!

Andrew Bray
March 26, 2018

Thank you Frank, my laptop is running better than new.

I called Frank about my laptop’s black screen just showing lines of writing. Within a couple of days I had it back with a new hard drive, starting almost instantly, and using the most up to date version of Windows 10. All at an extremely reasonable price.

Frank explained the issues in straightforward language and checked-back before making any changes etc.

Top bloke, top service!

Andy Bray
March 17, 2018

Frank was a great help with replacing a broken screen, on my work laptop.

I was very pleased with he’s quick and easy service and would recommend him to anyone.

Carl J Turner
March 15, 2018

If you are looking for someone to fix your computer, look no further than frank o’Hare he is your man. He is friendly, helpful and certaintly knowledgable, it was a pleasure talking to him over the phone helping me sort out 3 problems I had with my computer. His charges are extremely reasonable so don’t hesitate to contact him.

Barbara Abbott

Barbara Abbott
February 14, 2018

Frank is like a computer mobile mechanic.
He picked up my computer, kept me posted on what was happening and dropped it back the day after
and only charged me £40
everywhere else wanted nearly £100
thank you xx

Claire Lelwlin
February 5, 2018

Very good service. Kept updated all the way through, and very reasonable cost. I know very little about computers but Frank was so helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Frank again. Thoroughly recommended. Mark

Mark Bulled
January 24, 2018

Frank was amazing! He’s very friendly and done exactly what I wanted my computer has a new lease of life! Would definitely recommend!!!

Keeley
January 15, 2018

All the glowing reviews are real; I contacted Frank late Saturday with an unusual problem, where I required a perfectly working 20 year old computer for a specific purpose. By Sunday I had exactly what I need and by Monday everything was back up and running. I believe Frank went beyond my expectations, very pleasant and easy to talk to, excellent communication and he knew exactly what I needed. I cannot recommend his services highly enough and it was nice to see such excellent customer services still exists. Thank you for all your help and the extra equipment.

Carl
January 10, 2018

Just wanted to leave a note here as a huge thank you to Frank who spent over half an hour with me on the phone, helping me to narrow down my issue to a faulty hard drive. He also gave me a cheap fix to extract the data on there without the need for putting my pc in for repair when I wanted to replace it anyway.

Frank went over and above the call of duty here and didn’t charge me a penny for his time.

Will definitely use again next time I need any pc fixes!

Thank you so much Frank!

Ben kett
December 14, 2017

There are no words to describe how professional Frank is. His knowledge of computers is outstanding and he goes the extra mile in terms of customer service. I thoroughly recommend him to anyone with IT problems and I wont use anyone else

Carolyn Gustavina
December 13, 2017

OMG had a meltdown when my computer went wrong. I asked for recommendations on Facebook and Frank was recommended to me – so glad he was. I was kept up to date throughout, the repair came in at a great price and the service was brilliant – would definitely recommend – Thanks again Frank for all your help. Ang

Angela Eaton
November 14, 2017

Fantastic and honest man.. he won’t rip you off. Happy to say many satisfied customers and recommendations

Justinelevett@hotmail
November 1, 2017

Very friendly and honestly service given.. highly recommend to anybodyh

Mrs V Levett
November 1, 2017

Huge thank you for the quick work in sorting out my laptop! Communication throughout and hand collection and delivery service. Great price too!

Kaci
October 8, 2017

Frank was extremely helpful and gave me some good advice which really paid off as, armed with the facts he gave me, I was able to get a refund from the retailer.

I wouldn’t hesitate to contact him again if I have any computer problems and recommend Harlow Computer Repairs.

Many thanks, Frank!

PJS
October 2, 2017

Could not ask for a better service. Frank assessed my laptop and came back to me straight away to let me know the outcome. Fast, friendly and free! Will definitely be recommending Frank to everyone I know!
Thank you 🙂

Karlie Worth
September 28, 2017

Top service Frank kept me informed the whole time and a great price , makes a change last time I didn’t cost me a penny
Recommended

Gary
September 6, 2017

Very impressed with the service from Frank. He was upfront and honest about what could and couldn’t be done and even looked up the cost of a replacement laptop and wouldn’t charge me more than that to repair mine. Really nice guy as well. I will be calling him next time I need a repair for sure.

Maddi
September 4, 2017

Feeling quietly pleased with self! Have found the amazing Frank O’Hare who has performed the miracle spring clean on the laptop and it running like a dream – sigh! But the bestest bit is I can now hear da muzak thru the Bluetooth headphones – genius ?? Tks again Frank – u is a saint ?

Izzy
September 4, 2017

Computer went wrong due to dodgy Windows 10 big update, contacted Frank who was on the car in no time using team viewer so the machine didn’t even leave the house. Problem sorted in no time, an excellent and professional service. Thanks Frank

Trevor Barnwell
September 4, 2017

Wonderful service – I would recommend Frank to anyone with an IT issue.
He really knows his stuff and is always available to help
He will be my first contact in the event that I have any more problems

Dianne Crossingham
September 4, 2017

I have nothing but praise for this great company who go out of their way to be helpful. I thoroughly recommend them.

Rosemary H
September 4, 2017

The customer service I experienced was top notch. Frank was available throughout the whole process letting me know exactly what he was doing and how best to fix my laptop. He also gave me a really good and fair price that was discussed and upfront the whole way through.

Karla
September 4, 2017

My mums computer was kaput, so gave Frank a ring after seeing positive reviews on him on Facebook. Have to say he did a great job fixing it, kept us informed all the way and was very reasonable priced. I’d highly recommend him.

Steve evans
September 4, 2017

The service was exceptional. Much appreciated it. Great

Tendayi Musundire
September 4, 2017

Really nice bloke, helpful and not looking to take advantage/serve himself

Ben D
September 4, 2017

Amazing quick repair

Wendy Harnel
September 4, 2017

Thank you Frank for being honest and your good advice x

Clelia Jenkins
September 4, 2017

Thank you Frank for sorting out my laptop when I dropped a small glass jar on the keyboard and it broke the harddrive. The time you took and kept me posted all the way, and had to install a new harddrive. Great job, much appreciated. Would recommend

Lynne
September 4, 2017

Frank does what it says on the tin, he collects the laptops, he mends them, and lets you know whats happening all the time and then he drops it off, vry good service and very reasonable price

Beverley
September 4, 2017

Thanks Frank for repairing my laptop, its working perfectly now, and low cost was amazing

Mark R Newman
September 4, 2017

Frank gave me loads of good advice about my 14 month old laptop x

Sarah Swann
September 4, 2017

I phoned up for some advice and Frank spent 20 minutes on the phone to me without charge

Robin Arygl
September 4, 2017

___________
Add Your Review